When creating new access rules on the Firewall > Access Rules page in SonicOS Enhanced, traffic may be blocked by specifying either the "deny" or "discard" action. Choosing the deny action means that a reset packet will be sent to the machine requesting the blocked traffic. Choosing the discard action means that no reset packet will be sent in response to blocked traffic. Instead, the firewall will act as though it were in stealth mode for the access rule in question. It is also possible to configure the SonicWALL to discard all traffic that is not accepted. The SonicWall can be configured to operate in stealth mode by selecting the option on the Firewall > Advanced page.